Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Coppersmith Tavern & Table. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Coppersmith Tavern & Table and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Roseanne about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

I have so many favorites here. The most recent one i tried was the fish and chips. It was amazing. The fish wasnt dry at all. It was the right crispness to it. The portions are a good size. I recommend this place to anyone. Great staff .

Hope about 1 month ago

Jumbo Stuffed Tater Kegs

It's a must have!! No matter if we're there for just apps or dinner we always order this. You can never go wrong with this item.

Elizabeth about 2 months ago

Grilled Lobster Roll

My husband always gets this and he says its the best hes ever had

Kayla about 2 months ago

Grilled Lobster Roll

My dad and I came in to sit on the patio today June 16th, 2020. We each had a lobster roll. They were amazing!! Great service and great food!!

Cassandrapsousa 2 months ago

Classic BLT

The classic BLT with lobster is my favorite! Bread toasted to perfection and amazing flavor. Get this next time you're here. It won't disappoint!

Taylornicole1133 2 months ago

Baked French Onion Soup

Oooommggggggg. I thought French onion soup was my favorite......but now I NNOW IT IS. I'll be going back just to this (also going to branch out and try more things as they all looked delicious).

Lizntrav 3 months ago

Fried Haddock Reuben

Stopped in Fri 29 May 2020 and we were very pleasantly surprised. Had the stuffed keg tots, haddock Reuben, pretzels with cheese and some beer. We don't usually write reviews, but, wow, Just awesome, we are going back again today it was so good. My wife and I are both former active duty military so we have eaten out in many countries and all across the US, thus becoming very picky about our food. I was a cook before I joined the military and I'm rarely impressed. Stellar food here, not greasy, no tiny servings, it was flavorful and presented with care. Good job to the cooks, keep it up! The keg tots here are ridiculous, getting them again today, very good dip as well. That haddock Reuben was as close to perfect as you'll get and we've eaten at every seafood on the Maine coast. Good breading on the fish, perfect cole slaw, and fries, with a fat clean hunk of haddock. Only things I'd recommend is maybe an extra slice of Swiss on it, put some extra 1000 island on the side, provide ketchup without high fructose corn syrup (it's poison) and please add a imperial stout on tap! Great clean food, Good atmosphere and very courteous staff, ya can't go wrong here folks!

Kelly 3 months ago

The Coppersmith Special

So Tasty!! Great combination of flavors, crust is always perfect.

Bdrouin2016 3 months ago

Cheese Burger

Most amazing burger ive had around southern maine. Its hard to find the right restaurant that can cook them to perfection. As well as great costomer service and perfect location its my overall favorite restaurant!

Jennifer 3 months ago

Lobster Mac & Cheese

As a native Mainer, I have pretty high standards when it comes to seafood. This lobster Mac and Cheese is the best I've ever had. Warning! You might eat the whole giant portion in one meal and I'm sure that's a million calories at least, but so worth it!

Annemaderman 4 months ago

Chicken Tenders

I haven't been there yet . Howeverhout out to Paula and Bob for a great business!!!What a menu! Sooo impressive ... I am sending a gift certificate to my friend in ME Hi Paula from Anne Goulding

Matt 4 months ago

Baked French Onion Soup

Absolutely delicious!!! Always the right amount of melted cheese and the bread that comes with it is amazing too!!

Michele 4 months ago

Chicken Wings

Absolutely love their Buffolo Chicken Wings! They always cook them the way I ask, crispy and the meat falls off the bone. So delicious!

Jilliangove 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

The food is always delicious and the staff is great!!

Jcerami 5 months ago

Chicken Tenders

These are my lunch go-to item. So good with the buffalo sauce!

Triciakelley76 5 months ago

Meatball Trio

Best meatballs around! Always perfect!

Cheryleguiod 6 months ago

Fried Haddock Sandwich

Best haddock sandwich i have had in long time. Large, thick, flaky piece of haddock perfectly cooked golden on roll served with a good portion of fries. We were please with the service and timely manner we received food. Clean and friendly. Did not disappoint my long craving for a haddock sandwich. Thank you

Eric 6 months ago

Steak & Cheese

The sandwich was delicious. It was full of steak. And the onion rings are good.

Dperreault82 6 months ago

Fried Haddock Reuben

Best Haddock Reuben Around!! Also had drinks, bartenders are awesome and have me hooked on a drink called the starburst! Great atmosphere, so nice to have a place like this to go to in my city!

Krazyklam 6 months ago

Chicken Wings

Best wings around!!!

Mattdamon about 1 month ago

Fried Haddock Reuben

This is my go-to, with an order of wings. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu and the staff always makes it a great experience.

Rmccormack1 about 2 months ago

Steak & Cheese

This is one loaded sandwich great bread very flavorful with french fries great lunch for someone be that hungry. You won't be disappointed.

Pegster1014 about 2 months ago

Grilled Lobster Roll

Absolutely delicious and chuck full of lobster meat! I'll be back (in Arnold Schwarzenegger accent!!)

Rmccormack1 about 2 months ago

Chicken Cacciatore

This is a great very hearty meal with a salad. I challenge anyone to find a Beiderbecke meal.

Juditha65 2 months ago

Cheese Burger

it was cooked perfectly. and done exactly how i asked. the french fries with it were done to perfection.

Jason 2 months ago

Grilled Crab Roll

Simply an awesome sandwich! I drove by the other day and saw that they have meals to go. This is the next local establishment I'm going to support during this whole covid-19 mess!

Kelly 3 months ago

Fried Clams

Generous portions. Fries were crispy, clams were fresh and tasty! One of our go-to items!

Juliepitts 3 months ago

Steak & Cheese

Ordered via a third party delivery app. Food came 30 minutes earlier than expected, which was a great surprise. Steak sandwich and french fries were very crispy and seasoned perfectly. I would 100% eat here again!

Abigails3001 3 months ago

Fried Clams

This place is amazing! I've had a handful of dishes and simply can't get enough. Went to Dock's for years and now we get to enjoy both!! Always greeted with a friendly smile and I leave with one. Thanks for all that you do!

Lindsay 4 months ago

Fried Seafood Combo

We ordered 2 orders of the Fried Seafood Combos to help support a local business during these trying times and we so thankful that we did. The seafood was all so fresh and tasty. We can't wait to order more, and eventually stop by for dinner and some drinks when they open up.

Mwescottcma 4 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

Food was excellent and staff was always watching and checking on us, so good to feel like important guests! Live music when we were there. Fun atmosphere for sure will go back!

Shealynelisa 4 months ago

Parmesan Crusted Haddock

I have tried every baked haddock dish in the Portland area and the Coppersmith Tavern by far has the best one. Stick to fried haddock anywhere else. This baked haddock takes the cake.

Pettyface41 4 months ago

Fried Haddock Reuben

This is my "go-to" sandwich! Flavors are excellent and my haddock is always cooked to perfection.

Jcerami 5 months ago

Hummus & Olives

I love this healthy appetizer.... delicious!

Bethc24 5 months ago

Meatball Trio

The best value for a delicious appetizer. I get at least two meals with this so called appetizer. And the staff is great. Friendly and attentive

Sylgreen1994 5 months ago

Fish & Chips

The fish and chips are fantastic!

Funnygirl411 6 months ago

Fried Haddock Reuben

Just happened to stop in today on my way back from being up north. Have never been before. OMGosh!!! This sandwich was huge and fabulous. Not a big french fry person but the fries were very good too! I can't imagine ordering anything else there because that sandwich was so good. YUMMMM!!! Thank you!

Jhasson 6 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Great item.Just the right amount of breading,tender chicken and nice sauce.I only wish there was a half portion as an app.

Rthibodeauii 6 months ago

Meatball Trio

I have had several items from the Coppersmith menu. The meatballs are excellent. I also have them make me a Garlic, Sausage, and Feta pizza. It is the best. I highly recommend them.

Melissa 6 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

By far the best chicken parmesan around, for a decent price and large portion. Chicken was cooked to perfection. The salad was a bonus!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA